Election Commission


COVID-19 Updates (March 24, 2020)

The Williamson County Election Commission is open for business and following the necessary procedures set forth by the Center for Disease Control (CDC) such as social distancing to protect our staff and visitors. With a busy election year, I want to ensure the public that we will make every attempt to be accessible to meet the various deadlines over the next several months.

There are a few areas in which our citizens may need to conduct business with our office. Some of these items can be done online:

Voter Registration: New Registration or Change of Address

Individuals who are seeking to register to vote or make a change of address, may do so online at https://govotetn.com/ .

Qualifying Petition for August ballot:

Individuals who are interested in seeking elected office for the August 6, 2020 State Primary and County General Election must obtain a qualifying petition and return it prior to the state mandated deadline of Thursday, April 2 at NOON. Please note that a candidate a qualifying petition must be obtained in person at the Election Commission Office. Any candidate that has qualified for the August ballot and wishes to withdraw must submit letter in writing by Thursday, April 9 at Noon. Withdrawal letters can be emailed to Chad.gray@williamsoncounty-tn.gov

If our office should be closed by Executive Order by the Governor, the qualifying and withdrawal deadlines will not be extended but provisions will be made in regards to issuing and receiving candidate petitions.

 Filing of Candidate Financial Disclosures:

Candidates who appeared on the March 3, 2020 primary must file their first quarter 2020 campaign financial disclosure no later than April 13. They can be filed online https://williamsoncountytn.easyvotecampaignfinance.com/home If anyone has any questions, please contact our office at 615-790-5711 or via email at Chad.gray@williamsoncounty-tn.gov between the hours of 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. We appreciate your understanding in our attempt to keep our employees and citizens safe from community spread.

Unofficial Cumulative Results By Precinct-March 3, 2020 -

            Election Commissioners

Robert D. Brown, Chairman
Dana M. Smyth, Secretary
Jonathan Duda, Member
Kim Henke, Member
Phyllis Streiff, Member


The Administrator of elections is appointed by the Election Commission and is responsible for organizing all matters related to local elections in the county, including voter and candidate registration, conducting the elections, and tallying the vote.

Related Resources

click here to vote

  1. Election Administrator

    Physical Address
    1320 West Main Street
    Suite 140
    Franklin, TN 37064

    Phone: (615) 790-5711
    Fax: (615) 790-5617